Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Determine which file is invoking process? Post 302077510 by Jerrad on Thursday 22nd of June 2006 07:05:33 PM
Old 06-22-2006
NM, I found the problem.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to determine if a file is ASCII?

I'm writing a script that takes a filename as an argument, which determines the "file type" of the file. I want to know if there is any command I can use to determine if a file is ASCII type, thanks all for giving a help. (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: popo
11 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for accessing a file in the network drive and invoking oracle sql loader

Hi, Please let me know if anybody is having a solution handy for the below tasks... It would be helpful if somebody can resolve my query. I am new to unix and oracle environment and looking for some online reference for completing a task. Task: Check if the network drive exists Check... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sayydevara
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

determine owner of a file

Hello, I am on a mission to determine the user of file. I have used the ls -l command but it displays permission, link, user, group, etc, but I just want to display just the name of user of a specified file. Many thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: unibboy
4 Replies

4. AIX

How to determine what process is actively using my harddisk?

Hi, Is there any command that I can issue to check who is actively using my harddisk? I notice that yesterday the hdisk0 and hdisk1 is really actively being used and is reaching almost 100%. I realized that this is because of paging which is climbing up to 70%. However, just this morning... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: depam
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

determine total memory used by some user/process