Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Pass tablename as a parameter in the Control File -- sqlldr Post 302076814 by madhunk on Thursday 15th of June 2006 06:57:26 PM
Old 06-15-2006
I think I have got the answer....

PHP Code:
sed s/TABLENAME/$1Template.ctl > /tmp/sample.ctl 
In the control file, I have TABLENAME as a parameter in the Template.ctl.

In the shell script, I am passing TABLENAME as a parameter...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass input and output file as parameter to awk script

Hi, i am new to awk. I am using csv2pipe script(shown below) BEGIN { FS=SUBSEP; OFS="|" } { result = setcsv($0, ",") print } # setcsv(str, sep) - parse CSV (MS specification) input # str, the string to be parsed. (Most likely $0.) # sep, the separator between the values. # #... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: bhaskarjha178
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to pass the parameter value to a... ?

Hello I have a simple code like this one: #!/bin/ksh VER=$1 cat /usr/text | while read line do echo $line done Let's say $1=1.0.0 and the contents of text is: abcd.cfg asdf I would like the output to be like this abcd1.0.0.cfg asdf1.0.0 I am thinking of passing the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: khestoi
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

read database tablename from another file

i hava a file which contains database like emp dept loc now i want to create a script that read this file line by line and create a seperate query that ll be run in database like.. DELETE FROM TRS_ONE_ATDE WHERE DATA_DT = <from file> how can this be achieved. pls help. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: mukeshguliao
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass value from file to parameter