Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX question about telnet to HP unix 11 Post 302075098 by zetadhell on Tuesday 30th of May 2006 11:19:26 AM
Old 05-30-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perderabo
There is no way to do that using the standard HP telnetd program. If you write your own telnetd this probably could be done. But why do you care?
It was because when I use telnet connet to HP-UNIX 11, I can't use a program call MFG/Pro due to the above reason.

However, how to write our own telnetd?? Is there any information about this can get me?? I just a newbie about unix.. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix Commands for Telnet

Hi I am new to unix. I have a question: what are all the unix commands that I have to do for telnet for my site www.supremexbox.com. My server is www.your-site.com. Please help me. Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sorcerer
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

telnet question

Does anyone know a way to log into a telnet server with username and password all with one command? I have to do this remotely. I can do this with FTP with the following command under windows: ftp -s:c:\dir\test2.txt 10.0.0.207 The "-s:filename" option is just a list of commands that occurs... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ober5861
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Telnet in UNIX

I would like to know if there exist any diference between the telnet in UNIX and Windows. the probles is when I try to connect through a socket to a server running unix i don't receive a response. Connecting with the same source code to a windows server I receive response (the initial message and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ferreat
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Telnet timout question