Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Filezilla Setup
Special Forums IP Networking Filezilla Setup Post 302074950 by tayyabq8 on Monday 29th of May 2006 12:55:57 AM
Old 05-29-2006
Its very simple. Install FileZilla server at your machine with a private IP address and from the router forward port 21 to that private IP address, but you need to have a static IP address assigned to your netgear router by ISP, do u have? if not, use Dyanamic DNS service, if your netgear router supports it. I hope it helps.

Regards,
Tayyab

Last edited by tayyabq8; 05-29-2006 at 02:30 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

setup all right ?

Hi there im new to linux. I installed mandrake linux and set up all my networkcard ip address etc. when i do "route" or "ifconfig" all addresses etc. are allright but i cant ping other machines in my network also the machine with linux on it cant be pinged if i ping a machine from linux i always... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: PhoenixHawk
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is your setup ??

Am looking installing Red Hat 7.2 on an AMD-K6/2 PC and after realising that I can't use my space 80G HD due to BIOS restrictions (have resorted to using a 20G HD), was wondering what setup others use. If "Other" please indicate. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cameron
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

setup X connection

I am running on a linux in my company's main site. Sometimes I need to access to a server in another site and run some x-applications. I tried to SSH to that server, but had difficulty setting up the correct DISPLAY variable. I used "who" to list the users and got something like:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnjohn
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Printer Setup