Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Filezilla Setup
Special Forums IP Networking Filezilla Setup Post 302074940 by yoi2hot4ya on Sunday 28th of May 2006 07:11:40 PM
Old 05-28-2006
Well. I have access to my router admin page now. I am trying to set up my filezilla file server so that my family can access my pc and login to my family member's file server to retrieve files. So I am trying to find out how my router should be set up to allow this to happen. I have set upan FTP service with a specific IP. Is this the IP that I should set my filezilla server to? Also is this the IP that my family should access to login? Thanks for your help.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

setup all right ?

Hi there im new to linux. I installed mandrake linux and set up all my networkcard ip address etc. when i do "route" or "ifconfig" all addresses etc. are allright but i cant ping other machines in my network also the machine with linux on it cant be pinged if i ping a machine from linux i always... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: PhoenixHawk
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is your setup ??

Am looking installing Red Hat 7.2 on an AMD-K6/2 PC and after realising that I can't use my space 80G HD due to BIOS restrictions (have resorted to using a 20G HD), was wondering what setup others use. If "Other" please indicate. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cameron
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

setup X connection

I am running on a linux in my company's main site. Sometimes I need to access to a server in another site and run some x-applications. I tried to SSH to that server, but had difficulty setting up the correct DISPLAY variable. I used "who" to list the users and got something like:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnjohn
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Printer Setup