Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Newbie in need of help
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Newbie in need of help Post 302073803 by JackTup on Wednesday 17th of May 2006 06:10:56 PM
Old 05-17-2006
Hammer & Screwdriver

Thanks for those links System Shock .. I am looking for just such a thing! Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

help<newbie>

hello i would like to get a server so i may post websites on the web do i have to pay a lot of money to use someone else's server or is there a way to turn a computer into a basic server please help i am trying to find the most inexpensive way to get my own domain up on the web if this is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skistar
1 Replies

2. Programming

help<newbie>

i am new to the programing enviroment i know html and some of cgi i would like to know how to creat programs i know nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!! what do i need to get started where can i learn the language what language do i need to learn i tried scheme http://www.htdp.com it did not work out well... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: skistar
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

newbie needs help

hi i need some help on command grep and pipe but the man grep and man pipe doesn't help me much is there any site show more detail help on all the unix command?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: goodman
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I know I'm jsut a newbie, I'm setting up a 1.3 ghz dell as a server. I have experiance using Windows for a webserver, and I was jsut woundering if I would have great difficulty using Unix. is there there like netscape for internet? is there like word? can you listen to Mp3s? can someone... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Special K
4 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers