Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: One VPN question
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers One VPN question Post 302073536 by tayyabq8 on Monday 15th of May 2006 11:34:09 AM
Old 05-15-2006
I think following should work for me, since in.telnetd is the only service which I want to allow thru VPN, if I would add in my /hots/inet/hosts.allow file:
Code:
in.telnetd: ALL

Couldn't test it, but I'm hopeful that it should work.

Best Regards,
Tayyab

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

VPN Issue

Hi all I wish to connect to my works network via a vpn which they have setup. the only trouble is it is more windows friendly than unix. By this I mean connecting via windows everything is automatically setup (routes etc) - not so with linux. I am a relative newbie with respect to vpn routing so... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: silvaman
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help with vpn

We have an older model DG Aviion Unix system and we're trying to switch to VPN but we can't talk to the Unix box... can't ping or telnet to it, but we can talk to all our other systems (PC/NT servers). Is there a network/tcpip setting we're missing? Something we have to change/set, either on... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: markb
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

Vpn

Hi, I have two unix networks connected via VPN via IPsec. I am using snapgear vpn devices at each location. The two devices can ping one another, as well as the unix network behind the respected devices. The unix machines can ping their local vpn devices. However, I am having issues pinging... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: l8kerboi23
1 Replies

4. Linux

VPN Solutions

Hello Friends I want to know about VPN Solutions under Linux Please help me :confused: (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaibw
6 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

VPN and then