Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting String replace perl script error Post 302072563 by cbkihong on Thursday 4th of May 2006 04:07:37 AM
Old 05-04-2006
What is your expected results?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to search a date format from a file an replace with a string in PERL

I am very new to Perl. I am struggling so hard to search a date (such as 10/09/2009, 10-09-2009) from a text file and replace with a string (say DATE) using Perl. Please help me out. Thanks in advance. Regds Doren (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: my_Perl
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

PERL: Replace multiple objects within a string

looking to replace parameters within a string with an external answer - with multiple replacements within a string %% will be used to wrap the objects to be replaced i.e. hello %%title%% %%user%% from %%address%% you last %%action%% on %%object%% the params will be used to make calls to a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bidbrooken
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to replace numbers by string

Hi! I need the following script: - All numbers in a filename (0-9) have to be replace by a String ("Zero"-"Nine") - The script has to go through all the files in the current directory and has to replace the numbers as described above... I have no idea how to do this... Thanks! Michael (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Michi21609
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to replace string in perl?

Hi, I have string like this: $query="#1,apple"; $string=$query; I want to replace #1 with fruit. I tried like this: string=~s/#\d+/$query/ig; print "\n string: $string\n"; It is working only when there is single #1 or #2 but when i give like #1,#2,#3,apple the above code... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vanitham
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to find the count and replace the particular part of string in perl?