Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: find . -mtime
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers find . -mtime Post 302072010 by Perderabo on Wednesday 26th of April 2006 10:55:09 AM
Old 04-26-2006

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

find -mtime off by one day?

If I use the find command to find files older than n days I have to enter find . -mtime +(n-1). I tried this on a Solaris 9 system and also Linux. Is this something that all Unix veterans know about (I'm new to Unix)? If so, maybe my man pages need to be updated (how to do this?). :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ceanntrean
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problem with find and mtime

I am using HP-UNIX , The below command doesnt display anything although i have changed a file in the directory by toutch -t 200010101800 nfile find /tmp/transfer/ -name "*.*" -mtime +1 Any problrm with the find command i written . .Please help ??.. Thanks, Arun (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunkumar_mca
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

(find) mtime vs. (unix) mtime

Hi I've made some test with perl script to learn more about mtime... So, my question is : Why the mtime from findfind /usr/local/sbin -ctime -1 -mtime -1 \( -name "*.log" -o -name "*.gz" \) -print are not the same as mtime from unix/linux in ls -ltr or in stat() function in perl : stat -... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hiddenshadow
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

find mtime syntax

Hi guys, I am looking for a way of moving all files out of a directory with a time stamp greater then the one I specify. Can anyone suggest a way of doing so? For example, move all files out of dir1 which were created after 17:00 into dir2. Thanks :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: JayC89
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find + prune + mtime