Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to submit cron jobs?
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to submit cron jobs? Post 302071543 by DogDay on Friday 21st of April 2006 12:05:35 PM
Old 04-21-2006
just have your perl script check to see if it is already running. if so then don't run.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Cron Jobs

whats up, Have some questions about cron jobs, I am fairly new to the unix os. My cronjob sends all output to my mail, does anyone know how to redirect output to come out on the screen??? Thanks...... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: lewisoco
6 Replies

2. Linux

cron jobs

I created a php script. I'd like to have it run as a cron job every day at 10:30am. So i added 30 10 * * * /script.php to the cron file Is it possible to run the script on the command line to test it out ? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dannyd
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

cron jobs...

I need to start a job every friday night at 8:00 P.M , it runs all the day on Sat and Sun....can somebody tell me how to do this...I understand crontab...but haven't used it.........can u write some steps.....how to create a file and call.....I honestly dont know? Plz help.Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: RubinPat
2 Replies

4. Solaris

cron jobs

how to Put a cron entry which should be same script triggered on every Saturday and 1st of every month at 01.00 GMT. 0 2 1 * 6 --( At 2.00 GMT every sat & on 1st of every month) the above syntax is correct? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kurva
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cron jobs

Hi, We have a group of hosts using which the cron jobs are submitted... Few days ago i had submitted a cron job in of these hosts, but unfortunately forgot the host name :( Can anyone please help me out in finding this host name from which the cron s submitting the job, i dont want the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bhavanisree
2 Replies

6. Linux

Cron jobs