Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix beginner book help
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix beginner book help Post 302070470 by d_swapneel14 on Wednesday 5th of April 2006 08:04:17 AM
Old 04-05-2006
hi

welcome to unix world
search this foroum - for unix books . there are plenty of threads. U will get in detail idea of all books

and one more suggestion - read all thread replied by NEO that will surely help you out.

Regards,
swapneel

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX beginner - I need help please

Hi my name is Jenny. I'm a very very big beginner with UNIX. I've made Forms on my website, but need to add CGI to compliment them. Presently, I don't have a host that supports UNIX. Is there anywhere I can connect to a UNIX session for free? If so, will they most likely have the latest... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JennyW
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix beginner. Need some very basic help.

Hey all I'm working on a script that will scour a directory of 6000+ files for a line that at the end has a number. Something like 'The number of outputs is: 39200' I'm trying to devise a script to add all of these numbers up, so far I have the grep statement that pulls out each individual... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TiznaraN
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Books for Beginner

Hi, I am a beginner and I want to learn Unix, so I want to buy a good unix books. Here's a few books that I think can be useful, but I nned you suggestion and comments. 1. Beginning UNIX by Wrox 2. Mastering Unix by Katherine Wrightson, Joseph Merlino, .. 3. Unix in a Nutshell, Fourth... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wizzkid
1 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Unix / Linux Beginner...