Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Permission 711---RWX---X---X
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Permission 711---RWX---X---X Post 302069827 by panchopp on Wednesday 29th of March 2006 10:50:53 AM
Old 03-29-2006
I see... good info, txs!

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

permission help

Ok heres the situation I've been studying Solaris 8 for about 6 months now and some things click in my head but others don't. One of the things that don't click are file permissions. For example I login at work and I use the ls -l command to get a long listing of the files w/ the permissions.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: eloquent99
2 Replies

2. SCO

sftp on unixware 711 doesnt have -b option

I installed openssh on 711 to gain ssh and sftp. When i type sftp (installed in /usr/local/bin) i get the following available options usage: sftp host which isnt what i expect. I expect the full implementation : sftp host sftp host]] sftp host]]... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: townsenn
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to set the default file persmission of file to "rwx"

hi. I want to set the default permission for ever new created file to rwxrwxrwx .. I try umask 000 but it does't not give the execute persmission , is there any way to set the default permission for every new created file to rwxrwxrwx .. thankx (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: tahir23
9 Replies

4. Solaris

consequence of chmod o-rwx ....

Hi guys I really want to know about the consequence of giving following command, on solaris 10 (sparc.) What would be effect of this on whole system and services running on system and what commands will be required exactly to get back the original perms . I recently tried above command... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: upengan78
3 Replies

5. Solaris

create user with RWX access to a specific directory in Solaris 10