Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Auto FTP to a server
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Auto FTP to a server Post 302068998 by mightysam on Wednesday 22nd of March 2006 05:51:16 AM
Old 03-22-2006
try this

#!/bin/sh

if [ "$#" -lt 4 ]
then
echo "Usage: ./ftp_script <M/C Name> <Userid> <Password> <Path>"
exit
fi

ftp -idn << !
open $1
user $2 $3
close
bye
!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Auto FTP from UNIX to Windows Server

Hi, I am a not strong programmer and now my boss ask me how should I do a job to automated FTP that have error check. I know about: * using system() to call a command to trigger ftp in C Coding. The senarios as follows: 1. FTP the file(s) (e.g ELA_20060407.dat) to a given LAN server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: songtam
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

auto ftp the files

i have writen a shell to ftp a file automatically by taking the input from a file i have created on file tstftp as set timeout 120 ftp spawn ftp expect "ftp>" send "o 11.90.2.20 \r" expect "Name:" send "itcomxxl\r" expect "Password:" send "csms091206\r" expect "ftp>" send "prompt... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sasiprabu
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Count and Auto FTP

Hi, I really need to create a script that counts for file and ftp's them to a windows directory. !st problem i'm having is getting it to ftp withouty prompting me, i tried |& on the end of the ftp, but then it just hits a syntax error. 2nd problem is, i have to have a wildcard in this script. which... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dappa
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Sun Server auto ping to 0.0.0.0

Hi All, 3 of my SAP sun server are continuosly pinging to the network address 0.0.0.0. I have no idea how this can happen, but they have something in common. All of them are clustered environment (Veritas Cluster). Anyone can help? rgds, (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ronny_nch
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting