Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: log questions
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers log questions Post 29432 by kanang on Sunday 6th of October 2002 11:17:30 PM
Old 10-07-2002
perhaps you can play around who or w commands.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Three Questions

I just want to know Three questions: 1.what is the name of c++ compiler used in Linux/Unix (like gcc compiler used for c ).And please tell me how can i compile the program of c++. 2. I have Devloped a program of Database in C Under Linux/Unix Enviornment and now i want to add some graphics... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: at_renai2001
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

some questions...

hello. I'm fairly new to unix and have a few script writing questions for any experienced users. However, my computer is a mac so I need commands that will run in a macosx terminal. ok: q1) im writing a script where I want to get the history in the terminal and then write it to a specific text... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Blip
9 Replies

3. Programming

C++ questions

1.) Let's say I have a list: apple1, apple2, apple3, apple4, apple5 Does anyone know how to display the txt file using c++? Does anyone know how to insert apple6 into the text file using link list and show the whole list including apple6? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bscot008
1 Replies

4. Programming

two questions

hey all, I have question when am writing simple shell... in the child am calling execvp, i want the parent to know when execvp returns - 1. how can i let the parent know the result of execvp thanks in advance (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: joey
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with a few questions?