Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to count unique number of user loged in Post 29112 by Perderabo on Monday 30th of September 2002 11:32:37 AM
Old 09-30-2002
Please read our rules.
Quote:
(6) Do not post classroom or homework problems.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Then user who loged in befor 5 minutes

hi i am a student, i want to know how to display the users who loged in before 5 minutes, in uinx pls reply me immediately (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roshni
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to AutoKill PIDs of LOGED in Active User

:confused: Hi i am trying to make a script through which i can get the total number of User and their PID after that kill all Users except the one by which i am currently logged in. (i m using SCO UNIX 5.06) # id of current usre < total number of current user USR=`who -u |wc -l` # id of... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aafflatoon
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

scripting - write a script that will count the number of times a particular word

hello everyone, I'm trying to learn some scripts but i cant get my head around two of them. 1. how can i write a script that will count the number of times a particular word is used in file? 2. how can i make a script that will take me to a web page from unix? if anyone could help it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: BigTool4u2
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Count number of unique patterns from a log file

Hello Everyone I need your help in fixing this issue., I have a log file which has data of users logging in to an application. I want to search for a particular pattern in the log ISSessionValidated=N If this key word is found , the above 8 lines will contain the name of the user who's... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: xtechkid
12 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting