Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Learning Unix & Linux
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Learning Unix & Linux Post 28231 by faaarin on Monday 16th of September 2002 02:22:28 AM
Old 09-16-2002
Learning Unix & Linux

I'm new to Unix. I'm just looking for really good unix documents through Internet as pdf format on programming in all shells, and system adminstrator documents, and well as just all around really good documents on unix.

Thank you

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Are Unix & Linux the Same ?

Well i have downloaded some Linux stuff and isos but before i install i really like to know what is the diffirence and i like to install apache webserver , can it be done on Linux ? I am a real Dummy but after some practice i will be a PRO :-) Thanks for all the replies .. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: zodiac
1 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

what is the difference between Unix & linux, what are the advantages & disadvantages

ehe may i know what are the difference between Unix & Linux, and what are the advantages of having Unix as well as disadvantages of having Unix or if u dun mind i am dumb do pls tell me what are the advantages as well as the disadvantages of having linux as well. thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cybertechmkteo
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux & Unix Compatibility

I am looking for a dual XEON or any dual CPU motherboard that can support Linux and Solaris at the same time. Does anyone have any idea? I am now looking at the TYAN S2507T / TYAN S2505T / TYAN S2720, you guys have any clue?:confused: (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: doyho
6 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

What is the difference between Unix & linux

:confused: Hi All Can anyone help me in finding the answer of the question mentioned below. What is the difference between Unix & linux ? Thanks in Advance to all CSaha (1 Reply)