Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers FreeBSD 4.6 Video Settings for Xwindows Post 28175 by charlie499 on Saturday 14th of September 2002 03:07:22 AM
Old 09-14-2002
Hi

Is this the most stupid question, that's why everybody ignored it?

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Xwindows will not start with FreeBSD 4.2

I have tried to start X windonws using the startx command. It fails. the error message I receive is: warning: 'fonts.dir' not found (or not valid) in "/usr/X11R6/lib/X11/font/local". Entry deleted from font path (Run 'mkfontdir' on "/usr/X11R6/lib/X11/fonts/local) xf86Openconsole: KDEABOP... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wanderer00
2 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

New FreeBSD User....Xwindows Problem

Hi, would anybody kindly help me as I am new in FreeBSD 4.4 (downloaded iso image from FreeBSD.org) and have installed it to an HP VEctra Pentium 1-166Mhz PC, have installled all the devices mouse,video card,monitor and some ports specifically to Xfree86 and all gnome related to "X" but when I type... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: charlie499
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Terminal Video Settings

I am not a Solaris (Unix) guy so i need help. I am trying to get a Sun Ultra 5 running Solaris 8 to display the correct video for my KVM switch. I have set the CDE to 1024x768x75 and have no problem with video using this setting in CDE. When I shut down the server or boot up the server it is... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cchyzm
4 Replies

4. Solaris

video adapter settings

Hi Please help to set the video adapter resolution, frequency. By default the frequency is 66Hz, 61 kHz, and the resolution 1024*768. Can I set different values. We use Solaris WS, SPARC. Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Andrey Malishev
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Video Cards :: Video Memory Intercept and Redirect