Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix Installation age
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Unix Installation age Post 27631 by ST2000 on Wednesday 4th of September 2002 01:48:40 PM
Old 09-04-2002
Unix Installation age

Hi.. Is there any way to find out when the OS was installed for a system? How can we find that out?

My system is :

IBM AIX 4.3.3 RS6000

Thanks, ST2000

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help me with the installation of Unix Solaris 8

i got a burnt copy of solaris 8 which was download off of www.sun.com the person who borrowed me the 3 cds said he successfully has the solaris 8 thing installed on his pc. how come when I tried to install it on mines, I get a bunch of errors messages some of which includes words like "disk... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please help with UNIX installation

Hello I am new to UNIX I have no idea about its functions and commands but i am interested in learning it. I have SCO unix ver 3.2. How can i install it to co exist on a computer with Win XP (SP 2) already installed on it ? My hardware specs are P IV 1.5 Ghz, 256 MB Ram, 2 hard disks a 120... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Krish2487
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Ethereal installation on unix

Hi , Has any one installed ethereal on a unix machien ?? I m trying to install it on an hpux 11i machine and getting the following error * Summary of Analysis Phase: ERROR: Exclude ethereal.ethereal-RUN,r=0.10.11 ERROR: Exclude ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: binums
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Basic Unix installation help

Hi, I am a novice in Unix installation. Was experimenting with it. During installation, i created 2 partitions ( what i am calling ). One for the OS which was named SOLARIS & other was named PRI_DOS. Now on completion of installation, where has my PRI_DOS portion gone. How do i... (8 Replies)