Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Printing SGML man Pages
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Printing SGML man Pages Post 2755 by SmartJuniorUnix on Friday 1st of June 2001 01:33:20 PM
Old 06-01-2001
Question Printing SGML man Pages

This may seem like a simple question, but hey, I'm new at this stuff. Man pages on solaris 7 are in SGML format. I am sure there is a plethora of utilities out there that will help me print them. Any suggestions.

Oh, any help on getting the man pages to print pretty would be cool too. I'm sick of looking at text files with no distinction between headings, flags, and content.

Thanks a whole bunch.

SmartJuniorUnix

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copying Man pages

Copying the man pages to the floppy is no problem , but reading the files from a windows pc is nearly impossible because hundreds of special characters are included in the output when I try to read the copied man page from Notebook. Is there a way to format the manpage before i copy it to a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wavy_lay
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing new man pages

I am having problems installing new man pages on a FreeBSD 3.3 system. They are the man entrys for a new software that I have installed and I would like them to be searchable from man. I have run Make whatis and tried to adjust the manpath.config. I also have played with catman but I think the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jwatson1000
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Man pages

Hello , I just installed openssh in my system . I actually tried to man sshd but it says no entry , though there is a man directory in the installation which have the man pages for sshd . Can anyone tell me how should i install these man pages . DP (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

man pages