Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Can Unix Co-Exist with Windows 9X on the same System? Post 2715 by mfbww on Thursday 31st of May 2001 10:33:35 AM
Old 05-31-2001
YES, but not on the same partition. what flavor are you planning to use? if you want to use something like linux you should try MANDRAKE 4.1 FOR WINDOWS and don't forget to make a swap partition

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Having a Unix system installed side to side with Windows?

Atm i have Windows 98. Can i install a Unix system like Redhat on my computer, and on boot choose which one to go to? Like i can with Win95 & 98... Please help me. I dont know alot about unix so im still learning. I just know its better than Win for the internet and it doesnt crash. :) (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pcslider
14 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

past login still exist in the system

hi, i noticed that there are still past logins which have not been terminated. how should i removed them? i am on aix. (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: yls177
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Does UNIX-Chmod in windows exist?

Is there an command in windows to chmod a file to 666 so that when I mount a NAS on solaris, the user can read/write/remove the file from unix server? Traditionally, we invoke ftp from unix to windows, get the file and remove it. With a NAS, can windows chmod the file 666 so that unix can edit... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: izy100
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing Windows over UNIX operating system

Hello All I don't know much about UNIX operating system and in need of help. I am trying to install Windows Operating System on a desktop that already has UNIX. When you start the system it immediately takes me to a GRUB prompt. I tried putting in the installation disk before starting the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rockbold
4 Replies