Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Partitioning Thoughts
Special Forums Hardware Filesystems, Disks and Memory Partitioning Thoughts Post 26475 by martin11 on Monday 19th of August 2002 01:09:39 PM
Old 08-19-2002
Partitioning Thoughts

I'm pretty new to UNIX and i'm planning to set up a server for my company.... i'm wondering if anyone could suggest a partitioning scheme for a standalone Solaris server with two 40GB disks and 1GB of memory... It would also be supporting 100 users...

thanks !

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

New IBM AIX 5L ver 5.1 .. any thoughts?

I read that IBM came up with a new AIX version that would be fully integrated with Linux (I guess compared to older versions of AIX that could not) and I was hoping I bring this for discussion here so I learn more about IBM UNIX OS Can anybody put few simple and practical comparisons between... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: aliissa
0 Replies

2. News, Links, Events and Announcements

Slackware - Please Keep Patrick Volkerding in Your Thoughts

For those of you you do not follow Slackware, one of the first Linux distros, going back to 1993, you may not know that Patrick Volkerding, the man behind it all, has been very ill: http://www.slackware.com/~volkerdi/PAT-NEEDS-YOUR-HELP.txt Please keep Pat in your thoughts and prayers. Neo (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Neo
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 - Zones - Design thoughts

Good morning to one and all :-) About to set up a M5000 server, then create a few zones to port over a few apps. So, anyone had experience of zones ? and what things I need to consider / design / workout before hand ?? I need to work out whats going to be ported over, what the ip... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbk1972
6 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Thoughts on Dystopian Future as we know it!