Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Mac OS X Question
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Mac OS X Question Post 24711 by MacIain on Tuesday 16th of July 2002 11:24:32 PM
Old 07-17-2002
Mac OS X Question

I've looked at all the forums here, and could not find my answer!

I don't use a Mac, But have Played with OS X. It is Unix based I know that, but can you Install all the free programs like you can on *BSD and Lunix?

MacIain

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OSX question

Hi. Is it possible to execute a Cocoa (or Carbon or eaven a classic) program for mac OSX in the terminal window? OSX finder can sometimes be so busy that it wont respond for several minutes, ie if you are uploading a very big file/files to a afp server. Then it would have been nice to start... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicke30
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OS X/UNIX/Terminal Question

Hey everyone I'm new to UNIX due to the new Mac OS X operating system and would like some help. I'm trying to send an email via the UNIX-Shell-Terminal i Mac OS X, (it's called darwin) How do I do that? When I enter the Command mail I can send messages to root and with the command -forward... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: onkel
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mac os question

i would like to ask those who know of the subject to please answer this question. could it be possible to somehow run mac os x in a newly built computer of mine. the computer i made myself (a clone) and it runs linux just nicely. would there be some way to emulate mac os x to be compatible for... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ChildrenoftheOS
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with Unix/Mac OS question