Sponsored Content
Special Forums Cybersecurity Creating mail accounts online.? Post 23851 by vbs on Monday 1st of July 2002 11:40:42 AM
Old 07-01-2002
Creating mail accounts online.?

Hi all.

Can anybody help me about this topic.

I am working on the project which lets people create an mail account an sign in to send or recieve mail( shortly like yahoo hotmail).

At the moment , records of People who registers to my mail service, is saved to database.after, I am creating mail accounts manually.
I want to create them Online.
But i dont know how to do this. Can anybody help me? What should i use to do this. Should i use socket commands or file commands? so how?

Best Regards.
vbs

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mail accounts

Hi there I am a newbie. want to learn followings: 1. How can i create an mail only account.? 2. Where is the file containing mail accounts?What is the path? 3. Can i create mail accounts from PHP? Thanx (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vbs
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

[LINUX] Creating new user accounts

I've had Linux when I was young, on one of our first computers and learned it pretty quickly... However, I've been working on Windows for about 7 years now and just made the switch back to Linux, Mandrake 9.1. So I have some problem with creating new user accounts. I could create one, but once I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Arendo
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

creating user accounts in AIX

Hello all: I am new to UNIX and I am given the responsibility of administering a UNIX machine recently. The system is a IBM AIX 3.1. As a part of my duties I recently created some user accounts using "smit". It looked as if everything went well. But, after creating the account, I logged into... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdepa
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Deleting some mails from Unix mail accounts