Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Transfering files
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Transfering files Post 23572 by vbs on Tuesday 25th of June 2002 12:46:05 PM
Old 06-25-2002
Power Really thanx

Thanks .

I will try the examples to learn more.

I'd love to learn Unix. You and friends in this forum helps me much. After i become a UNIX MASTER i will also help newbies

Smilie
vbs

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Transfering files from one server to another.

My oracle database is generating archive logs. I want to copy those archive logs over to backup server on a regular basis. I know how to create an ftp job and I can put it in my crontab. My problem is that I don't know how to send the files just once instead of sends all the files in the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alan Bird
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

transfering files unix to pc

Hi, I'm an intern at a business that just acquired a company that ran off the unix system. They have files on this workstation that they would like to move to a windows XP pro system, but no one (myself included) has enough unix knowledge to know how to do this. It's my understanding that this can... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: intern
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

automatic transfering of files using scp

I'm in the process of writing a shell script with copies files from one linux box to another using scp. I wish to run this through a cronjob so it cannot be interactive. This is what I have so far. #!/bin/sh PASSWD='passswd' dateset=$( date | awk '{print $2 $3 $6}') for dates in $dateset;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tcruicksh
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Transfering files from windows to unix box through sftp