Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: having 2 systems
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers having 2 systems Post 23480 by creative on Monday 24th of June 2002 01:59:11 PM
Old 06-24-2002
I just installed the Red hat with XP.

Thanks all..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

sun systems

Hi!!! Do you know about netra1? If you do how to configure and install it? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: khussain
1 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Operating Systems??

We are currently running two servers each with remote file systems mounted on each other. They need upgrading from Solaris 2.6 to 8. Does anyone know if there is a problem with having one server running Solaris 2.6 and the other v8?? Until we have time to upgrade them both. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hesmas
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

File systems...

Hello guys, I am new in Unix world. I would like know, how Can I check which type of file system (GPFS, JFS) is on the AIX server. I have AIX 5.1. Could you anyone advice me? Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sokratis
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

rsh between systems

All I want to trigger a script in a remote system using rsh command. Both scripts are in different user name. How do i do this? Please let know .rhosts entries in both systems. Iam getting the following error: spk4rsh: 0041-003 No tickets file found. You need to run "k4init". Please help me... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DeepakXavier
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Where the operating systems are going

Dear administrators I want to post the following question and, honestly, I don't know in which forum to post it since its general meaning. my question is: Where the operating system are going? Microkernel, monolithich or hybrid ? Because this question involves more forums at the same but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Puntino
2 Replies