Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: XML parsers for UNIX
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users XML parsers for UNIX Post 23292 by timvant on Thursday 20th of June 2002 09:38:34 AM
Old 06-20-2002
XML parsers for UNIX

Hi,

I'm looking for XML parsers for UNIX!

Thanks in advance
Tim

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

XML and Unix

i wanted to add a child element child2 into a below xml . <parent1> <child1></child1> </parent1> like <parent1> <child1></child1> <child2></child2> </parent1> What is the best way to do this using unix commands. I donot want to create a temp file.... cat original |... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sehgalniraj
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

XML Translator to run in UNIX

Hello, newbie (non-techie) here. I'm a business analyst for a software company in the Bay Area. A project I just got assigned to involved researching for an enterprise version of a XML translator that will run on UNIX. I'm looking for something that won't be too costly to purchase as the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Antsy
4 Replies

3. Linux

XML in unix

Can you please tell for some freeware unix based command line XML parser/tool which will check whether a particular XML corresponds to its XSD or not. please help immediately......... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: infyanurag
15 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converter XML to PDF in Unix

Does anyone know of a lightweight freeware utility that will do the following?: 1) Input an XML file and XLS file 2) Do a transform 3) Then output a pdf file for Unix Platform. Thanks Andrea (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: andrea.giovanno
3 Replies

5. Programming

xml and c programming for unix