Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Is it worth to shift to Linux from Windows? Post 2295 by abubakar on Friday 4th of May 2001 04:57:30 PM
Old 05-04-2001
Thanks for you reply

Thanks for your reply on my question. I have now more clear idea of Linux in relation to UNIX operating system.
Thanks a lot and I am surely going now to pursue in LINUX as well as upgrading my knowledge of UNIX.
Thanks again.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

What's better for running Windows software in Linux, Wine or Windows VMware?

What are the differences, advantages, and disadvantages? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Advice Pro
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

shift files from xshell to windows.

hey i'm new at this stuff. i need to write a program in windows. which will fetch files from a unix machine using xshell. please help me with this. :( (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tan_army810
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

vnc over an ssh tunnel Linux to Linux to Windows

I *think* what I want to do is not only possible but easy, but as a "dummy" :) I can't figure it out. Here's what I have: Linux (Ubuntu 10.04) laptop that is not in my house, but has an Internet connection. Linux (Ubuntu 9.04) computer in my house that has unfettered access to the... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: WesleyC
6 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is this system worth?

So my family is cleaning out our house and my dad stumbled on a Unix system with Unigraphix installed on it, and he remembers that it was 1 of 6 computers in a set that he used at a tool and dye machine shop where he worked. He said that the computer by itself with the monitor was $20,000! I was... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: NVOtosReborn
8 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

Is M.Sc (FOSS) worth doing?