Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Recovery on solaris 2.6
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Recovery on solaris 2.6 Post 21490 by thehoghunter on Thursday 16th of May 2002 08:03:27 PM
Old 05-16-2002
For Networker problems try their TechDialog

You can put your error message in and get help/suggestions.
You might try the "Remote address unknown : Remote system error - no route to host" as they give back some good suggestions - pick the first and then the TCP/IP Networking Troubleshooting Guide.

This is the link
thehoghunter

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

make recovery tape for solaris

Hello All I am need of amke recover tape for solaris.Could anybody tell me how do i create a make recovery tape for solaris.I am on sun-solaris 2.8 regards Hrishy (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xiamin
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Sun Solaris Disaster Recovery Plan ...

Hi all, I'm new in this domain, and on this operating system, but in my job, i have to find a way to make a disaster recovery plan for our server (sun solaris) which has the oracle database. I don't have any standby servers to be used for data replication, i only want to use CD's to put on... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam212
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris 8 password recovery plz HELP!!!!!

Hello board, I'm new to Solaris Linux world, trying to learn on my onw, as I notice the windows is a big fraud.... OK let me get to my issue: I have a SOlaris 8 X86 that I don;t have a password and even the screen is disabled(assuming for the security reasons) I just see a... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: nexOne
8 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 8 using Flash Archive for Disaster Recovery