Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: System Headers Path?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers System Headers Path? Post 2089 by scottr on Wednesday 18th of April 2001 01:06:43 PM
Old 04-18-2001
Question

Is there an environment variable or other mechanism whereby I can get the system headers path? Preferrably I would like to be able to gather this information independant of the flavor of Unix. Thanks, Scott.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System environment Path in Linux

HI there people!! I'm really new with this great OS. I just installed a RedHat Linux 7.1 on my unit. Got it to work on dual boot with my Windows 2000. And I have some problem... how do i change/modify the system environment path? Thanks... and sorry for the ignorance ;) (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: spine_me
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

A system path?

ok I'm new here but I'm no dummy when it comes to unix i was wondering if there was a system path variable or any way to get one. EX. >ls / would return: home root tmp var media Debian-linux Debian-bsd redhat with the Debian-linux and Debian-bsd and redhat contaning the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Genral
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove text between headers while leaving headers intact

Hi, I'm trying to strip all lines between two headers in a file: ### BEGIN ### Text to remove, contains all kinds of characters ... Antispyware-Downloadserver.com (Germany)=http://www.antispyware-downloadserver.c om/updates/ Antispyware-Downloadserver.com #2... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trones
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Merging of files with different headers to make combined headers file