Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers SCO 5.0.5 Error - Requiging Restart. Post 20203 by Cameron on Tuesday 23rd of April 2002 03:48:41 AM
Old 04-23-2002
Question SCO 5.0.5 Error - Requiring Restart.

Came into work Monday afternoon (AEST) and walking into this ...

CPU 4 WARNING : TABLE_GROW - mblock table page limit of 500 pages (NSTRPAGES) exceeded by 1 page
CPU 4 WARNING : STRD - cannot grow STREAMS message header table
PANIC : SVIRTOPHYS - page not present
Unable to freeze processor 2, proceeding
Unable to freeze processor 4, proceeding
Cannot Dump 130968 pages to DUMPDEV HD (1/41) space for only 128000 pages.

It required the system to be restarted (7min down time), however I need to know what was the cause and how to prevent it for the future.

I'm an admin-in-training, so I'm still learning the ropes quite a bit.

Any assistance appreciated.

Last edited by Cameron; 04-23-2002 at 05:55 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO UNIX error 6, HELP

I have a system here running "SCO UNIX System V/386, Release 3.2" I'm not sure if someone has changed anything, but all of the sudden I get constant scrolling errors... "*** /etc/getty ttyr006 m (CURRENT TIME/DATE): Cannot open line ttyr006: No such device or address (error 6)" this... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

FTP - Sco Unix to ProFTPD Error

First off I did try google for help on this topic, didn't really find anything. When I try to ftp from my SCO Unix box (SCO_SV servername 3.2 5.0.5 i386) to a proFTPD server within my company I get this error Connected to 10.?.?.?. 220 ProFTPD Server ftp.hostname.com Name (10.?.?.?:root):... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: whegra
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Error during Sco Unix boot