Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers start windows appl. from unix Post 19965 by llamasrg on Thursday 18th of April 2002 11:45:35 AM
Old 04-18-2002
Java WORD off UNIX

Did you get this to work?
I am in a similar situation where user wants test file for merge into WORD from our database - I have been looking at sending them a text file from an Oracle Form and they can then launch WORD - but no luck yet.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Trying to shut down and start a Windows process

Hi , Good day people. I want to know if i can shut down a particular service that runs in windows from solaris through a script . Scenario : we have a distributed environment where we want to shut down a service that runs under windows through a shell script in solaris , is this kinda action... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vivsiv
3 Replies

2. Programming

how to start a c++ exe on unix from windows.

I'm very new to c++ & unix programming. I have a c++ exe that runs on the unix box, but I am trying to write a c++ windows app that executes the program on unix. I have tried execv(), but it doesn't seem to work or I'm doing something wrong. Would really like to see examples if at all possible. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ch5082
5 Replies

3. Programming

solaris appl migration: sprintf decimal separator

Hi, I am trying to migrate an application from Solaris to AIX 5.3.1. In both platforms the locale settings are as follows: Result of executing "locale" LANG=C LC_CTYPE="C" LC_NUMERIC="C" LC_TIME="C" LC_COLLATE="C" LC_MONETARY="C" LC_MESSAGES="C" In solaris when you execute this... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: coldas57
5 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

How to start a vbs from a windows batch file?