Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: tru64 unix
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers tru64 unix Post 19740 by mmia on Tuesday 16th of April 2002 10:16:07 AM
Old 04-16-2002
run >>> sysman

this is the managment station for tru64

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

tru64 unix

Whick book would I get for dummies learning tru64, ie basics. thankyou (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacl
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

MINFLT on a Tru64 Unix OS

Hello: I have a question here, ¿What is the ps parameter MINFLT on a Tru64 Unix OS?, As far as I can know, it just refers to all the page swaps that have failed when accessing to the memory (RAM). If that is true, i would like to explain my case: I have a process that runs continuosly... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Fco
0 Replies

3. HP-UX

Unix HP Tru64

Hi experts, I hope someone can help me with these simple tasks as I am new in Unix environment. I need to create a file system for backup purpose, therefore I need to know the commands in Unix. 1) What is the command to check my disk drives to see how much available space is not allocated... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kingsto88
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help In Compaq Tru64 UNix

Hi, I am new to UNIX. I need help in working with Compaq-UX TRU64 OS. How It work FTP Server? ANd MAil Server? and I have apach pprogram project and it work as HTTP Server. Also I need how can setup a new version of progrm on UNix like mozilla and adobe reader etc........... Thank... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: svuad
3 Replies

5. Linux

How do cron restart on unix Tru64?

hi all, How do cron restart on unix Tru64? because don't run my cron jobs. few days age it's running fine. I did below steps: 1. cd /usr/sbin 2. cron stop responce: "! Cron is already running. Exiting... Tue Nov 27 14:38:00 2007" 3. cron start responce: "! Cron is already running.... (2 Replies)