Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Help from lint experts needed Post 18516 by amatsaka on Friday 29th of March 2002 07:42:45 AM
Old 03-29-2002
Question help for lint

What if the code has several modules? Do you use the command:
lint moduleA.c, lint moduleB.c...... ?
Is there any utility something like a "makefile" that checks the code consistency through the modules?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Purpose of lint in UNIX

Can Any One let me know abut the use on "lint" in UNIX...... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kumar_saurabh
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl module installation problems... experts advice needed,...

---------- This is perl, v5.6.1 built for MSWin32-x86-multi-thread (with 1 registered patch, see perl -V for more detail) ----------in win 2000 advanced server,.. i am somewhat comfortable with perl but i am new to perl modules.. when i tried to install xml::simple and xml::parser there... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sekar sundaram
4 Replies

3. Programming

lint comments

Hi can anyone help me regarding the meaning of the following lint messages. what is the use of having such lint comments in the c program. /*lint -esym(534,cputs,fgets,cprintf) */ /*lint -efile(766,pragmas.h) */ Thanks a lot in advance. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: axes
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

lint and CFLAGS

I often find myself running lint in the following fashion: lint -Idir-1 ... -Idir-n some-src.c where a number of -Idirs should be coming from the make file. Here is example: $ cd dir1 $ grep ^CF makefile CFLAGS = -g -I ../ver1/include $ lint -I ../ver1/include sr1.c ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: migurus
0 Replies

5. AIX

[AIX] usages of lint for .cpp file?