Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Install files for hp ux
Operating Systems HP-UX Install files for hp ux Post 17514 by bbutler3295 on Saturday 16th of March 2002 01:56:12 PM
Old 03-16-2002
Come on in try it for your self

login guest
password guest

device name
/dev/dsk/c1t2d0
mount point SD_ROM

will be open for about twenty minutes

all is fun with old machines

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to install ***.gz files?

It is MySql files,I am the first time to i install it .please give me the response. Thank you . (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsun5
2 Replies

2. Gentoo

How do I install files in Linux?

Ok, I have downloadet a program frome the internet, before you ask and flame me yes I am a noob. But thats not the problem. My problem is. How do I install it so I can run it in the terminal window. The file is .tgz and when i extract it I get a folder with lots of "c" documents and that sorts.... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: hast5
12 Replies

3. HP-UX

Oracle 9i install: Error in invoking target install of makefile

I receive an error while installing Oracle 9i: Error in invoking target install of makefile /opt/oracle/product/9.2.0/sqlplus/lib/ins_sqlplus.mk Furthermore: $ whoami oracle $ echo $ORACLE_HOME /opt/oracle/product/9.2.0 $ pwd /opt/oracle/product/9.2.0/sqlplus/lib $ ll total... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: chris2005
5 Replies

4. Linux

install macbook pro fedora10 ???((<<if can install, how to install? >> ))

If may install can Tells everybody ??? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kzBSD
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris 10 install dvd drive boots, but not recoginized by install process