Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers incorrect super block FreeBSD Post 17306 by termiEEE on Wednesday 13th of March 2002 10:16:14 AM
Old 03-13-2002
jup, found it already
the floppy itself was broken
the synthax that must be added is correct, you're right.
and to make things more easy i can mount cdrom and floppy at same time.

thnx man

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bad magic number in super-block

I am running mandrake 8.2 and when booting I get the message: e2fschk: Bad magic number in super-block while trying to open /dev/hda8. The superblock could not be read or does not describe a correct ext2 filesystem. If the device is valid and really contains a valid an ext2 filesystem (and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Jay
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Super Newbie!!!!

im prolly wut people like to call a "LAMER"... hahahaha wutever anyways im very new to unix.... the first time i ever used it was about 3 hours ago... anyways, im not a complete idiot... i know basic vb .net, java, javascript, ado .net, html (ofcourse).. and there are plently of other computer... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: el_soldado
4 Replies

3. HP-UX

BAD SUPER BLOCK - Run fsck with alternate super block number

Error received when I tried to restore a blank disk with an 'auto recovery' DDS tape via HP-UX recovery system 2.0 onto a 1Gb SCSI. I assumed it would do the setup, wrong. Could someone tell me the procedure to initial disk for recovering files using cpio. The system is a HP-UX 9.04 version on a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: admin wanabee
1 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Bad Super Block: Magic Number Wrong