Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Ethernet Drivers
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Ethernet Drivers Post 17295 by m_smith on Wednesday 13th of March 2002 06:27:52 AM
Old 03-13-2002
I have installed Solaris 8 on the same machine and networked it wothout any problems.

Have you tried looking in the BIOS to see whether the on-board NIC adapter has been disabled. If the system doesnt see one then it could be disabled.

If you have a spare NIC card,you could try putting that into the box and run 'devfsadm'. The system should then see it.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Drivers

Hi guys, Im totally new to solaris 10, I've just installed it & it works fine However, I get no sound when playing cds. Am wondering where I get the solaris 10 drivers for my soundblaster live from and how to install them? Thx in advance. Frizz (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Frizz
0 Replies

2. AIX

Drivers

I seem to be having a driver issue installing a PCI SCSI card. Any ideas where I can track these down.. I can't seem to find them on the OS install disk. I'm using AIX 5.3. cfgmgr: 0514-621 WARNING: The following device packages are required for device support but are not currently... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: eth0
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

drivers unix 5.01 is compatible with drivers epson fx-2190

Please, I'm From Argentina, And I Need To Know If The Drivers Of Program Unix, Version 5.01 Is Compatible Whit Drivers Of The Printer Epson Fx-2190 Thanks, And I Hope Yuor Answer. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: juan alberghina
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris drivers

Hi All, Does anyone know where I can download the ge drivers for solaris 2.6? Having a bit of a mare trying to find them anywhere. Thanks Rgrds Marty (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: callmebob
5 Replies

5. Solaris

Ethernet card drivers issue...