Sponsored Content
Special Forums News, Links, Events and Announcements Flaw leaves Linux computers vulnerable Post 17155 by killerserv on Monday 11th of March 2002 08:21:27 PM
Old 03-11-2002
Flaw leaves Linux computers vulnerable

NEWS:
Flaw leaves Linux computers vulnerable

http://news.com.com/2100-1001-857265.html

A flaw in a software-compression library used in all versions of Linux could leave the lion's share of systems based on the open-source operating system open to attack, said sources in the security community on Monday.

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

vsftpd fatal flaw - can C help

I am not a C programmer, so I was hoping someone can help with the following: vsftpd is programmed in C, but it has a fatal flaw whereby uploads can be copied by Samba before the upload is complete (this includes the latest vsftpd daemon) This is because vsftpd does not support file locking, unlike... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jhod22
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

How do I network a Suse installed machine with other computers, specifically Red hat Linux?

How do I network a Suse installed machine with other computers, specifically Red hat Linux? This is for a school project, and I can't find any pages that tell how to network a Suse to other computers except how to use a printer. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
1 Replies
URI::URL(3)						User Contributed Perl Documentation					       URI::URL(3)

NAME
URI::URL - Uniform Resource Locators SYNOPSIS
$u1 = URI::URL->new($str, $base); $u2 = $u1->abs; DESCRIPTION