Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: vmproc tool-virtual memory
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users vmproc tool-virtual memory Post 16819 by Shobhit on Thursday 7th of March 2002 07:21:05 AM
Old 03-07-2002
Tools vmproc & eps tools

Hi All
I am new to this wonderful message forum.I have high hopes on all the members in helping me out.I am looking out for a tool on HPUX which does work similarly to vmproc on TRU64.I am providing the information about vmproc just in case you know a tool giving similar results on HPUX do tell me.
"The purpose of the vmproc command is to display information related to the virtual memory of a given process. It also enables to know which libraries are used by the process. Each map (set of virtual pages) is associated with a library name (found in the symbol file created with the ld command) or with the user program. Its size (given in pages and bytes), its kind (data, text, heap or stack), its read and write mode and its size variations are also displayed."

Last edited by Shobhit; 03-07-2002 at 11:37 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

get physical and virtual memory

What command can i use to get the physical and virtual memory of a database? (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: tads98
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

virtual memory

Hi, can anyone explain me what virtual memory is ( for which we use vmstat commande line ) comparing with RAM ? many thanks before. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: big123456
2 Replies

3. Programming

Tool for finding memory leaks

hi, i am a c++ programmer working on linux(redhat linux8.0) environment, i need to find out the memory leaks, so far i didn't used any tools, so what are the tools are available, and whic one is good to use. plz provide with a small example. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sarwan
1 Replies

4. Programming

about virtual memory and memory leak