Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Irc??
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators Irc?? Post 16791 by LivinFree on Thursday 7th of March 2002 12:47:17 AM
Old 03-07-2002
Well, I guess the decision would ultimately be up to Neo, since he is the admin.

In the meantime, google found lots of IRC Forums:
http://www.google.com/search?num=30&...=Google+Search

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

IRC and Root

dear members... i am a newbie to unix, i am using the SUSE professional 9.2 i noticed many places, that when i am using IRC , i shouldn't be logged into the root account.. also when i switch the GPSdrive, it mentions to me that it is not goo to be logged thru the root account. what is wrong if... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: 9613315400
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where is Mozilla IRC Client on SuSE?

I have grown to love the IRC client built into the windows version of the Mozilla web browser. I bring up the browser and put irc:// into the URL drop down box and the IRC client pops up in a seperate window. However, when I use the Mozilla browser in SuSE 10, it just says "illegal protocol" or... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: siegfried
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

My domain name as my IRC hostname?

When I connect to any IRC server, it's usually my ISP IP address/hostname. I own a domain, but I'm not using it for anything (no web hosting service or server). Is it possible for me to use my domain as my IRC hostname instead of my regular ISP hostname? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: guitarscn
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using ii for irc chat - scripting assistance?