Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Does the programming language matters? Post 15909 by HOUSCOUS on Thursday 21st of February 2002 01:25:28 AM
Old 02-21-2002
Who is the author and the publisher?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

c programming language

Can someone enligten me on what below program does? I understand getchar and putchar.. but what is this program suppose to do? I try to put printf on it, but it shows nothing.. can someone explain to me what this program is suppose to do? It is reading something and assigning to c? so, if... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: convenientstore
8 Replies

2. Programming

.tga file reader + programming language

For a job I have to do, I have to design a .tga file reader, however I have had no prior experience in this area, so I was wondering what would be the best language to use to develop my .tga reader ? many thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: JamesGoh
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Carreer:Networking Programming in Unix (C programming Language)

Hello, I am trying to learn Networking Programming in C in unix enviorment. I want to know how good it is to become a network programmer. i am crazy about Network programming but i also want to opt for the best carreer options. Anybody experienced Network Programmer, please tell me is my... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vibhory2j
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Is PERL a programming language?

I need a small and simple clarification... Can someone tell me whether PERL is a programming language or not. Also, can shell scripts also considered as programming language or not. Also, please tell me the exact difference between programming language and scripting. Please help.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anjan1
3 Replies

5. Programming

How is a new Web Development language written ?