Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers best place for unix drivers ? Post 14622 by jimmyok on Monday 4th of February 2002 08:41:24 AM
Old 02-04-2002
best place for unix drivers ?

anyone ???

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

add numbers with decimal place in UNIX

i am trying to add numbers with decimal place and I am prompted with an error. this expr command works :add=`expr 1 + 1` :echo $add :2 but when i am trying to add :addThis=`expr 1.1 + 1` :expr: An integer value was expected. is there a way to add numbers with decimal place in UNIX? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tads98
4 Replies

2. Solaris

Drivers

Hi guys, Im totally new to solaris 10, I've just installed it & it works fine However, I get no sound when playing cds. Am wondering where I get the solaris 10 drivers for my soundblaster live from and how to install them? Thx in advance. Frizz (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Frizz
0 Replies

3. AIX

Drivers

I seem to be having a driver issue installing a PCI SCSI card. Any ideas where I can track these down.. I can't seem to find them on the OS install disk. I'm using AIX 5.3. cfgmgr: 0514-621 WARNING: The following device packages are required for device support but are not currently... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: eth0
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

drivers unix 5.01 is compatible with drivers epson fx-2190

Please, I'm From Argentina, And I Need To Know If The Drivers Of Program Unix, Version 5.01 Is Compatible Whit Drivers Of The Printer Epson Fx-2190 Thanks, And I Hope Yuor Answer. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: juan alberghina
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Rhine3 drivers out there?