Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Where can I download Solaris 8 or any new Unix Software??? Post 14047 by Gavan on Monday 28th of January 2002 01:09:16 AM
Old 01-28-2002
Solaris

Well, you can't download Solaris 8 for an Intel system anymore, but if you have a Sun system based on a SPARC processor you can(I seriously doubt anyone on this whole forum personally owns a Sun machine).You can order a Solaris 8 Intel media pack via Sun.com but I don't think it will be worth your while seeing as Sun is no longer making Solaris for Intel systems. So i recomend using some other Unix based OS.

Lates

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

download copy of UNIX, SOLARIS, SCO, anything?

Hi All, I'm a UNIX Newbie, yes, I hate to say it. I'm decent enough though on LINUX box. But of course, it's not the same! Does anyone know where I can download a copy of the UNIX network operating system, that I can install on one of my boxes? I'd very much appreciate all suggestions. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JaredsNew
2 Replies

2. Solaris

unix/solaris data eraser software

Do anyone know of a data eraser software that I can use on my sun box running solaris that meets the D.O.D 5220.22-m standard (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cyberbuzz
4 Replies

3. Solaris

how and where can i download sun solaris hpc mpirun software

how and where can i download sun solaris2.8 hpc mprun software?thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jingwp
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Where to download unix not unix flavours like ubuntu, redhat etc.

I checked unix.org but did not find any link where i can download basic unix flavour. any idea from where i can download unix. thanks in advance. - nilesh (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: ynilesh
14 Replies

5. Red Hat

Redhat - Software download