Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to get Key codes
Top Forums Programming How to get Key codes Post 13182 by shriram on Sunday 13th of January 2002 02:10:41 PM
Old 01-13-2002
Java

Hi All.
I am still a beginner in Unix.I have got one program.i am not getting the solution for one program.Will anybody help me soon.

Q.write a C program which accepts a valid directory name as a command line argument and list all the files in the given diirectory as well as all the files in subsequent directories.(The solution can be recursive or non-recursive).

I need the solution immediately.I need it desperately within 15th Jan.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

exit codes

Where can a locate a list of Unix exit codes? thank you, Donna (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: donna carter
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with Return codes

I have the below script I am running on a Solaris system to check the status of a Tivoli Workload Scheduler job and return the status. We need this script to return a '0' if any of the jobs in the stream are in a "EXEC" state and an "1" if in a "HOLD" state. I am not a programmer so I am not sure... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: leezer1204
1 Replies

3. Cybersecurity

SSH key code versus server key code

Hi, When logging in using SSH access (to a remotely hosted account), I received a prompt to accept a server's key fingerprint. Wrote that string of code down for comparision. Already emailed my host for their listing of the string of code for the server's key fingerprint (for comparison,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Texan
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Return Codes

I have a simple script which renames a file.How do i capture the return code of the script if the script fails (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kris01752
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Pressing backspace key simulates enter key