Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers echo or print to screen and file Post 12958 by Shakey21 on Wednesday 9th of January 2002 06:56:21 PM
Old 01-09-2002
thanks

thats exactly what I was looking for.
Shakey21

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

is it possible to echo 'some text' every 10 minutes on my screen

is it possible to echo 'some text' every 10 minutes on my screen continues , without cron. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vkandati
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

set variable to Home, then echo it to screen

Major Newbie here folks. I'm trying to set a variable to my Home directory and then echo it to the screen. Any and all help is greatly appreciated. Thanks Anna (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: amidget
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

print to screen and to file using awk?!

Hello all!.. does anyone know the syntax to print to the screen and to a file? Im using something like AWK .... print header |tee -a invalid_csv_file ; END {..} ' invalid_csv_file="$invalid_csv_dir_file" but no joy? I get sh:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: satnamx
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl - print to a log file and screen

as the title suggests, i need to print a user message to a log file and the screen using perl. in unix i set up a function using 'tee' like so function Display_Message { echo "$*" | tee -ai $LOGFILE } the following command then obviously displays to the screen and prints to a log... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjays
6 Replies

5. AIX

print screen

Hi all, Could you please tell me how to take a screenshot in aix (like Print Screen button in windows)? Thanks (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: prashantchavan
7 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

echo to both screen and a file