Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Can we install Unix in PC or imac? Post 1122 by Mutsu on Friday 9th of February 2001 11:52:11 AM
Old 02-09-2001
I'm a beginner in Unix OS. I really want to know what kind of hardware I need in order to install the Unix OS.(I know Linx can be installed in both Mac & PC, but not Unix)

Thanks to let me ask such question here.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Install

Hi I'm a newbie here and, in Unix. I bought a book to learn the code. I have been in different websites to find information on how to install Red Hat Linux 7.2 on my system, but I may not understand what's going on. All I see on the sites is ftp sites for download but when you click on the links... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Millienc
1 Replies

2. OS X (Apple)

Just Got A New iMAC G5 !!!

Hi! I just got a new iMAC G5 (20") and I love it!!!! Amazon dropped the price $200, and there was also a $150 rebate, making it around $1325, so I could not resist anymore Finally!!!! Neo (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
2 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

New iMac purported graphic issues

A really silly thing I did about a year ago (probably after one beer too many) was upgrading my perfectly stable Windows XP Pro to Windows Vista. Vista is really getting on my nerves, so I was in Media Markt the other week looking to see if they had Windows 7 Ultimatum in stock. As I was... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Scott
1 Replies

4. OS X (Apple)

A program crashed my iMac so bad that it could not start up.

Hi, Solid as a rock or ... Is it possible for a program to damage an iMac (Snow Leopard) so bad that it cannot start up again, and need to be repaired? I am asking about this, because this seems to have occurred two days ago, when I was running a popular game program. When I closed the... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ASL123
6 Replies

5. OS X (Apple)