Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SSh install and config
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users SSh install and config Post 10550 by a_new_admin on Friday 16th of November 2001 05:39:10 AM
Old 11-16-2001
Error SSh install and config

Hi all...........

I work for a big french car manufacturer.
I'm supposed to put up a secure protocol, that means ssh. I'm looking for free ssh codes and binaries, and the install and config of it...

Any help would be great...

Smilie Smilie Smilie

Thanx

Jason
a_new_admin

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SSH and config.....

Hi all! I'm new to the SSh concept, and i'm supposed to install SSH over 400 servers. I found out how to generate all the keys and the passphrases ( you'll say that ain't that hard!). But now, i just can't get the thing to start. I started sshd on both of my test servers, and on one of 'em, i... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: penguin-friend
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Editing MySQL config through ssh ?

I need a smal "how to" regarding editing mysql configuration on a unix server. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Denis.R
2 Replies

3. Solaris

network config problem - how to set the server for others to ssh without password

Hi, I want to ssh the linux server without inputting the password, how can I config this server? Thanks in advance! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GCTEII
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

1st install Suse, network config set up

Hello, I'm a newbie to unix. I just about have the Suse 10.1 installed. During set up it automatically detected components to access the internet. But failed. I lost now. Any ideas? Thank You (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nick7269
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to config ks.cfg for install another progra.