Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? I Am Calling All Unix Experts Young Mind In Need Post 102492 by amro1 on Saturday 18th of March 2006 02:31:11 PM
Old 03-18-2006
Unix Dvd

it is a video program, made of 5-10 min lessons on different subjects. What do you mean by interactive? It is DVD, there are lectures, examples, diagrams on the screen. I run it on my Mac as it comes to new subject you simply pause, try the same command, read man page experiment and so on. Then proceed to the next one. BTW there's MUCH of info packed into it. You can simply review to refresh things or go example-by-example to learn. I found about it from our team of developers, they use it to learn UNIX and they liked it very much. It is not entertaining it is bunch of real lectures on unix just like attend university. You still have to learn, it will not learn it for you.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Calling All Aix Experts

I am new to the world of AIX. I want to get certified in AIX and learn it but fast. with in 3 months Could you give me some advise of a good site that with teach you or a bootcamp that is reasonable. I am really in need I am in atlanta (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Courtney3216
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix command in mind map

I found this link that might be useful for a newbie to remember unix commands. It use mind map technique and summarize everything within one page. http://mind-map-you.blogspot.com/2006/12/unix-command-in-mind-map.html (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bani100
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

forums to hire unix experts

Please recommend forums where I could look for unix expert candidates. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: itmgr
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Experts Answer this INterview Questions please