Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl: answering automatically to install questions Post 100098 by cbkihong on Thursday 23rd of February 2006 08:40:03 PM
Old 02-23-2006
So you have tried to use Expect and didn't work out? Or you wouldn't like to use it?

I have no experience with Expect but for questions like these the usual first response I frequently heard from the Perl people was "Expect".

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl questions - more

More questions for Perl on Windows (again I apologize its on windows... ) 1. How can I check free disk space on a drive in windows using perl command in a script? 2. How can I check processes running using perl command (as I would normally be able to see in task manager for example) 3. I... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
7 Replies

2. Solaris

questions on how to install Solaris 10 via DVD/RW external device

Whoa...glad to see this forum si up and running, as a few weeks ago I tried to check in and found it directing me somewhere else and felt maybe this board was being hijacked or someone was closing down this forum. Here is a problem I am having. I got a SunFire V100 and disc with Solaris 10 on... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: bluridge
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Samba pre-install questions.

Greetings, I hope this is the right forum. I am looking to install Samba on my Linux box on my home network. I'm pretty sure I can deal with the how, I'm just not certain of the what. ok I'm using Debian lenny with no GUI. I have apt working and I've successfully installed and used one package... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: fguy
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need shell or Perl script to get the epoch time automatically