Install Date of Solaris Machine

Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Install Date of Solaris Machine
# 1  
Old 07-08-2005
Install Date of Solaris Machine

Hello:

Could some one tell me how to find out the install date (creation time) of the system?

Solaris 8.

Thanks.
# 2  
Old 07-08-2005
Use the "last" command. It will show you all reboots and logins since the OS was installed. The first login or reboot listed will be the first one after the OS install. Also, there is a line at the end "wtmp begins . . . ." which is when the file that tracks the reboots and logins was first written. Both of those clues should be only minutes from when the OS load finished.
# 3  
Old 07-08-2005
Check :
/var/sadm/system/logs
for installation logs

Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Red Hat

how to install Openssh in linux machine

Hi genious i'm New to Linux .. help me Very Urgent how to install Openssh in linux machine step by step .... plz (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolboys
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris ssh client hangs when connecting to another Solaris machine

Got a strange problem. I have 4 Solaris servers all configured the same, Solaris 10 x86 update 10. When I try to ssh from one Solaris 10 server to another server ssh hangs. I have an identical server and when I try this everything works fine. The weird thing is if I am root on the server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ccj4467
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 install dvd drive boots, but not recoginized by install process

I am trying to build a Sun Ultra 10 with solaris 10. This computer is one of a collection that was donated to the non-profic company I work for. All media was wiped before I recieved them, so I am starting from stratch. I downloaded the Solaris 10 ISO and burned a DVD. The computer came with a... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gwillhight
4 Replies

4. Solaris