Interface bandwith utilization in Mbps

Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Interface bandwith utilization in Mbps
# 1  
Old 01-12-2011
Interface bandwith utilization in Mbps

Hi Experts,

I want to plot graph for interface traffic of redhat machine.
I am having hard time finding where to start. Any tools ?

i found this php script which prints bytes send / received.
but i need something which can give me value as mbps or kbps.
If can can get output from some script or command i will make cacti graph for same.

Thanks in advance.
# 2  
Old 01-12-2011
Have you tried Munin?
# 3  
Old 01-16-2011
Thanks but i need something from which i can fetch data from external server to plot graph.
iptraf works fine for local server but i m not able to make graph using cacti.
Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Red Hat

CPU Utilization and Memory Utilization of Services and Applications

Hi, i am new to linux/RHEL 6.0 and i have two questions. 1) How to get the CPU utilization and Memory Utilization of all Services running currently? 2) How to get the CPU utilization and Memory Utilization of all Applications running currently? Please help me to find the script. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nossam
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Adding a network interface to a bonded interface

I have a RHEL 5 system with a bonded interface configure using only one network port (eth0). So I have config file for ifcfg-bond0 and ifcfg-eth. I'd like to configure eth5 to be the second SLAVE in the bond. My question is, after I modify ifcfg-eth5, can I add eth5 to the bond0 interface without... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: westmoreland
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Interface card using a lot of bandwith